«Today 8 out of 9 planned humanitarian corridors were done» – Iryna Vereshchuk stated

Опубліковано 17 March 2022 року, о 18:29

During the briefing, the Deputy Prime Minister – Minister for Reintegration of the Temporarily Occupied Territories of Ukraine spoke about the results of the work of humanitarian corridors on March 17. According to her, out of 9 planned humanitarian corridors, 8 have started working.

Donetsk region – almost 800 pneumatic cars left the city of Mariupol.

«People are also leaving the city on foot. As of today, more than 2,000 people have arrived in the city of Zaporizhia today. But the flow does not stop. Temporary aid points have been organized in Berdyansk for all those who left Mariupol. Also tomorrow such points will start operating in the city of Mangush. All people who walk will be taken to Berdyansk», – Vereshchuk said.

She added that the convoy with a fuel truck, which was sent today from Zaporizhia to Berdyansk, was stopped at a checkpoint in the village of Vasylivka and will continue only tomorrow morning. Also tomorrow morning from the city of Zaporozhye 10 more buses will be sent on a route which will take away from Mariupol to Berdyansk.

Kyiv region – a total of 3,810 people were evacuated through humanitarian corridors today and about 40 tons of food and medicine were delivered.

• About 160 buses with local residents left the town of Borodyanka for Zhytomyr, which is about 160 people.

• 41 buses and 200 private cars left the village of Shevchenko and neighboring villages for the city of Brovary. That’s about 1,500 people.

• 36 tons of humanitarian aid in the form of food and medicine were also delivered to the cities of Gostomel, Bucha, the villages of Semipolka, Markivka and Opanasiv.

Corridor that did not work:

Kharkiv region. Due to the shelling, the corridor for humanitarian aid from Kharkiv to Vovchansk did not work.

«We continue to work on coordinating routes for the delivery of humanitarian aid. To all the surrounded and blocked cities»- said the Deputy Prime Minister.