The International Coalition for the Return of Ukrainian Children currently has 33 member countries

Опубліковано 20 March 2024 року, о 17:25

The Coalition includes Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and United States. Ukraine and Canada co-chair the Coalition. 

Andriy Yermak, the head of the Presidential Office, announced this on his Telegram channel.

He said he was confident that with this support, the International Coalition would increase the efforts of President Volodymyr Zelenskyy’s Bring Kids Back UA initiative and ensure the implementation of paragraph 4 of the Peace Formula, which concerns the release of prisoners and deportees.

The International Coalition for the Return of Ukrainian Children held its first meeting in Kyiv in February 2024.

The Coalition aims to identify the locations of young Ukrainians who have been illegally deported or forcibly displaced. Its goal is to reunite them with their families or place them in family-based care. Additionally, it provides necessary rehabilitation assistance upon their return.