«On March 18 – 9 humanitarian corridors were agreed» – Iryna Vereshchuk stated

Опубліковано 18 March 2022 року, о 10:34

Deputy Prime Minister – Minister for Reintegration of the Temporarily Occupied Territories of Ukraine Iryna Vereshchuk spoke about the plans for humanitarian corridors for today, March 18.

According to her words, 9 directions have been agreed so far.

Donetsk region:

• From the city of Mariupol to the city of Zaporozhye.

«A convoy of buses with a fuel truck continue to move to the village of Vasylivka. After 9:00 the second column of buses with Mariupol residents who managed to escape from the city leaves Zaporozhye. Those who go on foot will be helped in the city of Mangush» – said Iryna Vereshchuk.

Sumy region:

• From the city of Sumy – to the city of Poltava.

• From the cities of Trostyanets, Lebedyn, Konotop, from the villages of Krasnopillya and Velyka Pisarivka – to the city of Poltava.

Kharkiv region:

• Humanitarian aid is planned to be delivered to the cities of Balakleya and Izyum.

«Tomorrow we are working  for the delivery of humanitarian aid to the cities of Kherson and Luhansk regions» – the Deputy Prime Minister summed up.

She also reminded that yesterday the “hot line” of the National Information Bureau was launched: 1648 and (044) 287-81-65 (calls from abroad) – for the initial collection of information about prisoners of war, missing persons, illegally detained persons of the Russian Federation, including and civilians.