Draft Priority Action Plans for the stabilization and reintegration of Donetsk and Luhansk regions agreed

Опубліковано 31 July 2023 року, о 10:54

Today, Vice Prime Minister Iryna Vereshchuk chaired a meeting of the Coordination Headquarters for the De-occupied Territories.


The members of the Coordination Center unanimously approved the draft plans of priority actions to stabilize the situation in the de-occupied territories of Donetsk and Luhansk regions and their reintegration. The projects were prepared by coordination councils established under the Donetsk and Luhansk Regional Military Administrations (RMAs) to implement the relevant government decision.


The main areas of the action plans are:


– Resumption of the work of the authorities.


– Security.


– Humanitarian response.


– Restoration of infrastructure.


– Medical response.


– Economic recovery.


– Information Policy.


– Social protection.


– Educational needs. Psychological support.


– Planning for the comprehensive rehabilitation of territories.


Currently, according to the financial and economic calculations of the  Regional Military Administrations, about 200 billion hryvnias are needed to implement the draft plan for the reintegration of the territories of Donetsk and Luhansk regions, and 80 billion hryvnias for Luhansk. Later, the calculations will be by the current needs.


These projects may be funded by state and local budgets, as well as international donors.